

# **Meetings**

The council meets every 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Municipal Building. (Effective January 25, 2022 - Resolution No. R2022-01) Meetings are accessible via in-person, telephone and zoom.

## **Mayor & Council Members**

**Mayor Pro-Tem** "At each new governing body's first meeting or as soon as practicable, the governing body shall elect one alderman to serve as president pro tempore for a one-year term." (Local Government Code §22.037 (b) The Mayor Pro-Tem is a Council member who is elected annually by the City Council to act as Mayor during the absence or disability of the Mayor, and when so acting in this capacity, has the authority conferred upon the Mayor.

Timothy L. Kelley Mayor

979-310-3060 Email

### Amy Maxwell

Mayor Pro Tem

979-234-2640 Email

#### **Chris Parker**

Councilmember

979-234-2640 Email

#### Jim Wood

Councilmember

979-234-2640 Email

Billy "Abel" Sosa

Councilmember

979-234-2640 Email

Rene Cooper

Councilmember

979-234-2640 Email

View PDF

## **Directions**

P.O. Box 38 100 E Main St Eagle Lake, TX 77434 United States

View in Google Maps

29.58858, -96.333977